Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday migraine

So today has been nice, so far. Although I just returned from throwing up four times at C's.

I think I have a migraine.

OK, I know I have a migraine.

I wasn't feeling super-great before class this morning, but being me I decided anyhow to go and spin my guts out for 2+ hours. I even cycled further than the cyclist dude beside me during the 15 minute time trial (mistake! mistake! mistake! Sometimes I think the competitor in me will never completely lie dormant.)

After the workout I started running home and took a detour to C's to say hi. He gave me a glass of soy milk and then the pain set in. My head started to throb, the queasiness grow. And...oops.

I feel better now though, except that my head is still throbbing. Hopefully it will pass in a couple of hours. I'm supposed to be cocktailing tonight.

Claire just called and left a message. She's still sick. She won't be coming tonight. She actually sounds awful. I hope she gets better. BUt not having her come over is OK, since I don't want to be migraining and cocktailing.


I think the headache will pass. They usually do for me in a few hours. Or maybe I'm too stupid to notice that I'm still in pain. I do have a high pain threshold.

I'm babbling.

So a super-cute cycling guy in my class was checking me out today and smiled at me as he left (when we were still doing ab work, otherwise I would have tried to catch him to chat). He had smiled at me earlier in the class and I'd kind of missed the opportunity. To be honest though, when I saw him pass on his way out I realized that he is probably a bit young. That's the problem I have - guys often think that I am younger than I am, and then they're all disappointed when they find out that I'm 37. :( I have to admit that the base impulses in me felt quite comfortable with dating this guy for a while. What a BODY. (Yes, he is the planking dude from last week!) And I know already that he is a P. engineer (ring). (What is it with me and engineers? Or are there simply too many single guy engineers out there?)

Enough about guys. Spinning is off until Jan. 5 so I won't see the guy again.

But how about omens to remind me that I am worthwhile?

I got home from spinning (well, actually, from vomiting at C's), and found a brown envelope with my name on it in my mailbox.

Alex, the poet scientist, had left me a Christmas present. It was completely mysterious as it did not contain a card or anything, but simply a lovely copy of Emm@ (and of course an inscription inside the cover). It was a sweet gesture. On our third date last year he had brought an inscribed copy of Pride and Prejudice for me to dinner, as you'll recall. Only this time it was kind of confusing and also sort of bittersweet, since I ran into his girlfriend in the supermarket on Tuesday, as we know.

Oh well. Not feeling sorry for myself today.

I think I should make some coffee and try to get some caffeine into my system to alleviate this headache.

Cheerio!

|

2:39 p.m. - 2007-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08