Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me being gloomy again. I'm trying to be honest without being self-pitying. :)

I must admit that I'm in a bit of a dark-ish place at the moment. I feel a bit like I'm between good things. Work, of course, just isn't clicking.

And nothing much else is going on. I think perhaps in part I am starting to feel down because I anticipate spending Christmas alone.

Stop the presses! I am not going to go on about it. I might just be growing an "edit" button! I do not want anyone to feel sorry for me.

Yes. So! Now that the part that made me sad as I was walking home today is done I will think about the lovely parts. I enjoyed teranika's picture of her big, stuffed penguin. :) I will decorate my apartment madly this weekend! I will buy plants, and pine boughs, and BIG BLUE BALLS (fifi!). Yes, I will. And fairy lights (if they aren't all sold out). And of course my rosemary tree (thanks to teranika for the suggestion). If I can pull all of this together I think I will take pictures.

I might also make my special egg nog. It's a totally cheating kind of egg nog, but since I'm avoiding dairy briefly to test out my stomach I will do nog of the soy variety. I think the recipe goes like this: vanilla soy milk, heated. Add cinnamon and nutmeg and a bit of brown sugar. Dissolve. Cool. Drink. (I think that rum will be in order this year.)

:)

That's it. I'm not sure what I'm going to do now. Taking off my work clothes though would likely be a great idea. I was going to go to an art sale at a gallery at the market tonight, but I procrastinated on it and I don't want to go alone. Dan would have gone with me and C. was on the fence. C. now wants to cook dinner together but he's still at work trying to crank out a couple of hours on his dissertation and so he will likely call me in an hour or two.

C'est tout!

|

7:02 p.m. - 2007-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08