Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's really colder than a witch's tit out there. And the colder the better, I say - as long as there is snow.

***Added later: EEEEEEEEEEEK. Someone is playing Debussy's Clair de Lun3 on the radio now. ALMOST NOTHING makes my fingers ache so much for my piano...chills up my spine.

I haven't written today, can you believe it?

I woke up late, hemmed and hawed about going to A.'s brunch. His girlfriend is skeptical of me, for no good reason, and I wasn't sure I'd feel comfortable.

WHY WHY WHY are some otherwise together women out there so jealous??

A. and I have known each other for ten years and have never dated. I never flirt with him. Do these things not tell you something????

ANyhow. That was my rant for the day.

I did go out, anyhow. And it was OK. It was nice to see A. He becomes more sweet and old-man-ish as he gets older. He really does need a wife. Though he never ceases to be interesting. I don't suppose that he will ever get better sweaters or stop slouching...

;)

See, see, why I am not married? (As if you needed more information to discern why this might be. ;-))

Actually, A. and his girlfriend I think are good matches for each other. A. is just too serious for me. Serious and smart are good, but I need a bit more fire and vigour, spit and vinegar, willingness to be silly, song and dance...

I love A. He's a special person. I just didn't need to spend the brunch being grilled on what I think will happen to the dollar over the next three months.

Of course I couldn't tell them anything about their taxes... :)

I'm truly babbling.

Not much else happened today. I bought another book - a lovely book of Kl!mt drawings and watercolours. I'm often amazed that the layout and plates of so many art books are so ugly (and the books so expensive), but this one is beautifully spare in its presentation and chock-a-block with meat.

I almost bought a book of "lost" Mass3y lectures by JK Galbraith and Jan3 Jacobs and the like, but the lectures all dated to pre-1980 and were all anti-globalization, Canadian disunity, the world is going to hell in a handbasket sorts of essays and I stood there with the book in my hand and thought, "NO, S! Today you divert yourself from the shoulds and the serious and you move your sorry ass over to the pretty books. Otherwise I'm going to force you to buy an Opr@h magazine or something on the way out."

Seriously, isn't it divine that I am discovering a little "fun" voice that lives on my shoulder in moments of plodding earnestness? ;)

Bah humbug earnestness! I have already been depressed enough about world and domestic affairs in '07!

On the other hand, I did also put away J3an Vani3r's book Our Liv3s Together, which was a mistake. I will need to buy that one next week, or the week after.

And you've got to like the bookstore dollar panic that leads them to give 25% off titles to members on Sundays. I got my thick Kl!mt tome for only $34 including taxes. The plates are great and there are even some seriously erotic drawings as a bonus. I hit the nerds lottery!

I'm just joking. I think I ought to go back to my Caillebaut chocolate. Yes! Yes! I bought a big block of white chocolate as I went to buy C his favourite salami at his favourite deli in the market, after the brunch.

I think that's it. I'm sure there's more, but I must read a tax paper on which I need to comment tomorrow. I'm kind of stressed about it as we need to report back to the O3cd and I want to make sure that my comments are worthwhile and not "remarks from idiotsville."

I wish the weekend had been longer. I really need to do more of a weekend.

Oh OH OH! I did do something great yesterday though: finally clean out my main bedroom closet. It's so pretty now. One corner of the apartment at a time...the couch still has not arrived. :)

Cheerio!

|

8:49 p.m. - 2007-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08