Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kind of grumpy.

I shouldn't bother updating...but I can't sleep.

Oy I'm in a bad mood. I didn't have time to eat as I got in late and then B. contacted me from my old job about this paper I am finishing for him. There is no rush on the paper, it was beyond what I owed to them, I'm busy, it's late...and then the guy had the gall when he didn't get my first email with the documents (probably because of his email account) to accuse me of DODGING THE QUESTION.

And then I realized something: Gee, I can ask him to please write to me about work - like normal people do - during BUSINESS HOURS.

I'm learning.

Sort of.

I signed up today at a cycling studio for 16 weeks of endurance road cycling training and coaching indoors.

I'm nuts!

Yes, yes I am.

But do you know what? I looked at the email distribution list and much to my surprise there were 10 men and 3 women on it!

Of course they're all going to be old and nerdy.

But one can always hope otherwise.

That's seriously not why I'm doing it - I had tried to get into the class of my friend Susan and her friend Trina, but that one was full. So I got into mine. I had no priors. I think it will be good though to not. let. my. expensive. bike. rot in my apartment. I figure that if I get some proper training and coaching over the winter I am likely to be connected for cycling in the spring and summer. Should be good. I don't want it to be a major preoccupation, but I figure that two hour sessions on Saturdays for 16 weeks won't kill me.


Of course I will have to run to the studio for the classes and back again, since it is out of the way. I hope I don't lose too much weight.

I think that's it. I'm feeling boring, and my dreams will be full of taxes if I don't read a bit of a paper now.

Cheerio and sweet dreams. I'm going to have a wee cup of tea.

Incidentally, t, I tried to take a picture of the snow here for you tonight but my bedroom window was frozen solidly shut! I tried so hard to get it open but to no avail! DOH! Did you ever see the vegetables and snow a few entries back though, i.e. from a week ago SUnday? :) (Only there is WAAAAYYY more snow here now. I was a human snowplow on the way to work this morning. It was fun. I wanted to roll around in it, but then my skirt would have been wet all morning at work. :)

What the heck, I'm nuts! I ran downstairs to the deserted street. Somehow the snow no longer seems very impressive. I would say that it was about a 3/4 of a foot deep when I was trudging to work. That's about it. But it's meant to snow for the next three days! :)

:)

:)

|

12:05 a.m. - 2007-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08