Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mouse in action

So unfortunately the bald eagle did not land in class today. This was not unexpected, so it�s all OK. I had a great class. The teacher was pure eye candy � all rippling muscles and dancing eyes. I lifted my shirt a couple of times to ventilate and he said �higher, higher.� It was rather amusing.

Something to warm an old girl�s heart.

That�s about it. I need to put my head down and really crunch out some work today. Again, I�ve been distracted. I need to focus, but I certainly do wish there were a way to just pass by the bald eagle today (I haven't seen him since Tuesday), since I would at this point say hello or smile or initiate something. I mean, it's ridiculous. Unfortunately his office is so out of the way that I really couldn't pass by it naturally - we will have to meet up by chance, regrettably. (So again it is all up to fate. Sort of. "'Tis fate, but call it Italy if it pleases you, Vicar." ;-))

My new office at my new job is apparently ready, and even has a name tag on it (as reported by my former senior economist this morning (who incidentally called me �little mouse� this morning as well�eeek!)).

There you go. Some scrambled thoughts. Things are changing and I am changing with them. :-)

All good.

|

1:28 p.m. - 2007-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08