Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dorothea, my literary alter ego...

My allergies have overwhelmed me in the last couple of days--to the degree that I'm fuzzily unable to make sense of anything.

The good thing though is that my stomach mess has finally completely cleared up. So in spite of the fuzzy feeling in my head I am actually feeling MUCH better than I have been on average of late.

I must tell you that I spent most of yesterday watching a BBC miniseries of Middlemarch. I have one remaining episode to watch. It's kind of sad to admit this, but I will tell you that I was more than contented in my time-allocation to this.

I'm such a sorry, sorry young lassie. :)

Today, in my defence, I did read the paper and come up with myriad solutions in my head to the problems of the world. And I thought a bit about becoming a writer and attempting to outwrite Ian McEwan. :D

Which is just nutty and weird. But sometimes I have thoughts like this. I live in a little fantasy world when not "on" at work. I'm beginning to accept that this is just who I am. It's probably not OK, but I'm not hurting anyone so...meh!

Methinks I need the vacation that I applied to take next week. :)

Until tomorrow!

|

9:30 p.m. - 2007-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08