Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frenchies

Oh super, super headache.

I've had explosive pressure in my head since yesterday. I believe that it is allergies.

But before I go and swoon on my fainting couch and dose myself up with allergy tablets, I will tell you about my French class this morning.

I have not taken a formal French class in twenty years. And now I am in French training every Friday morning from 8 a.m. to 12 noon. Notwithstanding the fact that I am not really excited about sitting around talking about faxes and branches and computers and meetings en francais and that 8 a.m. is absolutely not my preferred time of day...I loved it. What a blast to be given four hours paid, off from work, to chat away in Frenchies? (You'll have to permit me this--I've been calling French "Frenchies" forever and a day and so I persist in doing this. Something you didn't know about me: I am a goofball at heart.)

OK. I've just run out of meusli and so I'm going to go and get another bowl.

Still no new fridge, unfortunately.

Also, sadly, I still have not received approval for my vacation to take place in a week's time, and in looking at the airfares to Rome last night I could see that the fares have climbed sufficiently that I will probably not travel. :( OH well, I will sit around my apartment and read lots of books. Will be fun.

Oh! Oh! I almost forgot. Someone called me from another part of the department and tried to offer me a job today. I was/am so tempted. I really like this woman and think she would be great to work for, and I don't like my boss. But the work that I am doing right now is in a good area and I think that my duties will increase in responsibility soon...so I probably shouldn't move. Tricky. So many tricky decisions.

I really, really need to cook something awesome. And I need a non-stinky fridge. Seriously, my fridge is currently depressing me.

OH and before I go: A big thank you to fifi for encouraging me to consider dating S. I think it's a good decision. He's a good, mature guy who can handle the truth and whatever will be, and on so many levels we are--at least initially--a good pair. For example, although he's quite serious and steady, the first thing that he mentioned to me when we met was that he is the joker of his office. Just like me! (It's us quiet types that you have to watch out for.) I could go on, but why bother? I should at least go on a second DATE with him before I draw any conclusions. But I've been enjoying his emails all week and have a good feeling about him in general.

OK. Off I go to swoon. Or rest. Or something like that.

I was just sitting on my window sill looking at the trees behind the house, watching them swish about in the wind in the evening dusk. I could not get an adequate picture of these, my Gainsborough trees. :(

I won't take a picture of myself, even though I am loving my hair at the moment--it's grown out to be very "Princess Di." :)

I'm such a wanker.

|

6:56 p.m. - 2007-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08