Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh the headache. I'm too old for hangovers, to be sure.

So all I need to say is that I am far less orange although now I am drab brown with a touch of red. It's what I expected would happen. But beggars can't be choosers, and as I said before, thank god I look good with my hair up.

Most humorously, if I were to be honest with myself, I would have to say that the drab current colour of my hair is almost exactly...the drab colour with which nature gifted me in the first place! So I've come full circle--from drab to drab! Anyhow. Seriously. It's only hair. And my hairdresser didn't charge me for the correction. It's shiny and healthy looking. So that is the end of that saga.

I went out on a whim with friends last night--who called repeatedly between 10 p.m. and midnight and would not take "no" for an answer. I ended up, of course, having a great time. I drank a little bit, slept a little bit...and am a little bit hung over. It's a reasonable equilibrium.

Although I do recall that at some point last night one of my male friends unilaterally made the decision that instead of taking a government job I should move to Fort McMurr@y--where all the men have collected to make their fortunes in the oil sands-- and make my own fortune as a high-priced call girl, while the making is good. Not quite what I have in mind, though a wiser woman might take the suggestion seriously. And somehow I suspect that the competition is slightly greater there than he might imagine. :)

Oh, and the ex. called this morning to set up a coffee meeting. He is nothing if not persistent! And delusional!

|

4:44 p.m. - 2007-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08