Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired. Again.

This will probably be an incoherent entry. I'm exhausted. I ran myself into exhaustion in freezing rain. But it felt good.

Nothing and everything is happening. The job still isn't firmed up--i.e. I don't yet have my offer letter--but I'm assuming that everything will work out.

I also have WAY too much work to do and am WAY behind, but that, too, will work out. :)

And as for men...the ex. emailed me on Monday night and again yesterday AND this morning. We simply must meet for coffee, apparently. UGH. I mean I like the guy and everything, but he was a schmuck.

And last night I went out to a concert. It was Murr@y Perahia on the piano playing Beethoven, Bach, Brahms and Chopin. Fantastic. Orchestra seats in the National Arts Centre for $39, and they weren't even "rush" seats (such seats are half price). Not bad at all. Sort of scary, really.

Anyhow. I went with the ecologist. I do wish that he were more attractive and a much better dresser, but he really is a smart guy with a great deal of potential. He's very perceptive. He made some mistakes of class that I didn't like, but when I pointed them out to him he acknowledged that I was correct. I wasn't horrible, don't worry; it's just that after the last guy I am not going to tolerate anything less than the respect and dignified treatment that I deserve, that we all deserve. :)

I'm a tough nut. An incoherent, tough nut.

Otherwise, in the neverending drama that is recovery from that bad dye job that I received last summer, my hair dresser brought me back this weekend to a colour close to my natural colour, but infinitely more HORRIBLE, DRAB, DEPRESSING. Seriously, my hair looks like mud. But that's what I get for vanity. It was better before I touched it up, even though it was too red.

Must cease being so vain. The guy gets points for NOT commenting on my hair, to be sure. My hair is now back to being worn in a perpetual updo.

That's about all of the news. I have asparagus on the stove and a grapefruit to eat. I wish I had a man right now, but only so that he could provide me with a leg massage. :)

Spring is here! And it was -12 when I woke up this morning. Here's to living in the big "O," where at least there are cheap seats to high cultural events.

Actually, before I go, I will comment further on the concert. What is up with people and their encores of classical musicians. I felt sorry for the poor guy after pounding the keys for two hours...two encores. Not a rock concert, people. And standing ovations are particularly annoying. The concert was excellent, to be sure. But I confess that in spite of playing piano for most of my life I am not sufficiently educated in the music that he was playing to know if it was an exceptional performance. I clapped loudly. But I did not feel the need to get up and down and up and down and beg him to return to the stage. Am I horrible?

|

10:59 p.m. - 2007-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08