Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

min-makeover gone awry

Oh good God I've completely lost my mind.

So I read something yesterday that apparently Coc0 Chan3l said: All women are beautiful and pretty. Pretty leaves and beauty is left behind. It's a shame though that most women want to be pretty and don't want to be beautiful instead.

I mean I'm paraphrasing completely. But the thing is that this is a lesson that I need to learn. My next door neighbour is a hairdresser so I went to the salon today. She had told me that she could do a great job bumping up my colour. Anyhow. So she did it this morning and I completely freaked out (not on her, in the washroom of the salon). I had communicated natural and this colour had tons of an artificial red tone in it. I didn't feel good about it at all, although I'll conceed that it looked pretty good (were I more of a glamour-puss sort of girl).

Anyhow.

So the hairdresser put a neutral over it and now it looks great. Through the process though I learned the following lesson: It's often not worth tampering with your natural 'beauty'. I've got to learn that because the wrinkles are multiplying and things are changing and there is no going back. I am a beautiful person on the inside and I have to let that guide how I feel about the outside and not the reverse.

There is nothing wrong with me, just as I am.

|

5:03 p.m. - 2006-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08