Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In these small shifts

I absolutely love this St3phen Sp3nder quote here: The H@ppiness Project.

I've been going to this website a great deal lately, and I have a growing appreciation for it. At first I felt that it was a bit too much about the marketing of her book and so on, and maybe a bit gimmicky. But in truth, the pattern of weekly entries now has me interested.

Mostly I like the Steph3n Sp3nder photo though. Don't his eyes bore holes through you. Sometimes I find an old photo like that, in which the individual is looking right at the camera. It stops me in my tracks. It's then that I realize that that being lived once and is no more. Isn't that a bloody brilliant photo?

And if you ever felt a reason to forget about what is worrying you and just be happy to be alive and to have another tomorrow in which to work and play...

This weekend has ended beautifully for me. A calm has come over me today.

This morning, C. and I went to the market and walked. He'd been at a party last night and had had a couple of beers and was feeling tired this morning, so he was a bit all over the place, but we had a nice walk, bought some organic veggies, and went to the organic grocer to buy some fair trade coffee. 'Twas a pleasant morn.

This afternoon I buzzed around home a bit - swept under the bed and stuff like that, knitted a bit, looked online for fabric for the blouse I'm going to make. I just need some simple cotton, but I realize that I want to make it in a pretty blue-green. With ruffles!

I'm into ruffles right now. Me like ruffles.

And then I went out for a run. I discovered something lovely, which is that if I run up the side of the canal but across the road, the parks that don't look like much are actually quite pleasant inside. I was able to run through a lovely park near the lake and was shaded by large trees the whole way. It was much more peaceful and enjoyable for me than when I run along the canal path with the bicycles, walkers, etc., and also direct sun (which I never like). Lovely!

I came home and made involt!ni with fresh oregano and lemon and lemon zest and anchovies and garlic and all that good stuff. I roasted chicken and pork that I had tenderized and rolled into cigar rolls in the oven on skewers with mushrooms in between. Add in an arugula salad with fresh raspberries and sweet organic radishes and raspberry balsamic vinaigrette and olive oil, freshly grated parm regg and black pepper and....Yum! I sat and watched the sun set at my art table and started sketching a bit. The light fell too quickly though. So I'm going to get myself to bed and get up early to enjoy the morning light.

Oh...and my neck is slowly getting better. Last night it was still sore and I woke up stiff, but each day it seems to get just a little bit better (since I popped it on Friday, I think). So, knock on wood.

Be good! XXO

|

10:18 p.m. - 2010-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08