Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Premature

I hate it when I get anxious because of other people. Other people were nattering at me today, so I started working out solutions.

I thought about it a bit more, however, after I posted that entry. My decision is to "wait and see." If, indeed, my flight to Heathrow is cancelled, I'm sure that AC will permit me to rebook for later in the year. I can also decide at that time if I want to look for a flight with a charter airline. Fortunately, I won't lose any deposits on anything, I don't have to be anywhere at any particular time, and my boss is flexible about my travel dates. So, if the flight is cancelled I go home and wait until I can catch another flight. And I rebook the return flight.

Frankly, if my flight is cancelled, I'm going to ask them to rebook my return flight for a later day and I am going to STAY LONGER.

That's how *I* think about things. I don't know why I allow other people to make me (temporarily) anxious.

I stayed at work to finish a big project. It's not entirely finished, but the final results went out.

Do you know what's interesting about the flying though? It's that, as Anna can attest, my original plan was to be in Florence for the Italian course in the first few weeks of April. I would have been stuck in Frankfurt over the weekend at least. An alternate plan had me flying into England on Friday the 17th, which likewise would have had me waiting. Someone was looking out for me, heh? ;)

As it is, all I have to worry about is a flight.

Oh! MArco news. I got an email from Marco today. Poor guy has already lost a 9-day eight-person tour to Switzerland that he has been planning for ages (Americans whose flights were cancelled). He wrote to me as the "soon-to-be-broke Marco." That's at least $40,000 US in revenue lost to him this week. I know how much time he spent planning/scouting that tour as well. I sincerely hope that he doesn't have too many more cancellations, and also that he got back hotel deposits and so on.

OK. All'ora. I shall eat something. One thing about me is that I recover very quickly from upsets. I'm very resourceful and patient. I like that about myself. :) I really have no significant problems at the moment. I don't know why I allow myself to get stupid occasionally. I am grateful for my current life.

A distinct lack of "mail fairies" does explain why I haven't received my bra order from figl3aves. ;) Now i've got to figure out how to get Marco to accept my invitation to pay for dinner and so on when I'm there. Do you know that he volunteered to take me on a cycling tour for free (up to my favourite monastery). It was one thing when he was doing well, and quite another when he is bleeding funds.

|

8:28 p.m. - 2010-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08