Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

La mia preferita

Aside: If diaryl@nd does go down permanently, I have an enfinblue wordpr3ss and an enfinblue l!vejournal account. Because I'm greedy like that (and copy the Fif-ster). I never write in either place, nor copy to the other diaries (I'm also extremely lazy and never look back - really), but perhaps I ought to start! La la la la la

Well...I've been shockingly relaxed in the last few days. I don't want to give myself too much credit, so perhaps this has been due to the weather. We have been enjoying an early spring. :) I could also give credit to the fact that I deleted that stupid dating profile. As one friend wrote to me recently, "EB, I think you need to become famous. And then maybe you will find someone to interest you." :)

Cheeky bastard. But crap I hated it every time I opened one of those stupid emails from men who do not know the difference between its and it's and who frankly weren't fit to lick my boots (from what I could tell) let alone perform their desired licking of my boobs or whatever. And frankly, FUCK OFF if your goal in life is to find someone "easygoing." (read: "Have sex with me whenever I want and then get up and make me a sandwich.") You are welcome to be asleep in your life, but I am here for the ride. Well, my own ride, anyhow.

Somehow it hasn't seemed fitting to be writing about heaps of trivial stuff given what Anna has been going through. Excuse the last paragraph!

I thought you might enjoy some photos. This morning, things were exactly as I like them.

(OK - this pic is from a few weeks ago, but still...)
Photobucket

This morning:

Photobucket

Work was kind of shit today, but then I left!

Walking home:

Photobucket

Photobucket


Photobucket

Photobucket

And now I'm home in my cozy pad and I'm tremendously grateful for my life. I can't think of any other way to describe it. I marvel, these days, at the beauty of it. At the beauty of it.

I had a great, relaxing weekend. I took an "artist's day" yesterday. It was excellent. I ended it by making a big pot of ribollita (peasant stew). Mmmm. I did a whole bunch of spring cleaning and hauling out of spring clothes yesterday, which felt great. I'm sure we're going to get another wallop of snow before the winter ends (it's eerily warm at the moment), but I suppose you just never know.

I love (so much) the Art!st's W@y book. I can't believe I waited so long to buy it after Anna offered the recommendation. It is truly making big changes happen for me, in me. I am startled and amazed by the wonderful revelations that I have nearly every day. I have an old friend who once told me to guess why I'm her friend (she's a challenging woman). She told me that it's because I ask her good questions. In her mind people become or stay true "friends" when they know how to ask the right questions - questions that gently and kindly prod one into a better understanding of oneself and one's heart's desires. The Artist's W@y does that for me. Sounds silly, but it's true. I'm like a kid in a candy store. I could have done it all before, but I wasn't asking the right questions, in the right order.

So, c'est tout.

Oh and a woman at work - don't know if she'll follow through - said that she wants to introduce me to a friend of her musician boyfriend. She sent me a video of said guy singing on myspace. He's an opera singer. And guess how much Italian he sings??? MOLTO!

Bon.

And he's not even Italian.

Bon.

Well, we'll see if she follows through. You just never know. One of my other colleagues has imagined an imaginary boyfriend for me: Conte Stefano di Mar!s. Fictional, of course. My friend is gay and so he imagined him buff and driving a lamborghini. He grimaced when I said I'd settle for short, bald, jolly and extremely well-read. The mayor of V@nice is a famous philosopher. Not sure if he's taken. :) We're thinking we need to do a H0lly Gol!ghtly thing on someone, only I do stipulate that he MUST at least have Italian citizenship. ;)

XOOX

|

7:54 p.m. - 2010-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08