Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The path of enlightenment

Wow! Well you guys really made my day! Thanks! I suppose I do need too much validation. :)

Anna's entry also made my day. I am quite envious of Anna's drawing touch. Mine is much more leaden than hers. Her drawings dance off the page. And I am not trying to be insulting or demeaning here in any way, but I must say that she should consider illustrating a children's book! Her drawings are at once intellectual and whimsical. I like 'em.

As for me...Oh! - before I go on...I must say that I go to Florence for longer periods than Anna was there, probably because I simply can't take the art in all at once. I know the exact feeling of just about being art-ed out. I remember the first time my Art History professor took us to the Mus3o of the Du0mo. All of that stone stuff that at some point in seven centuries had either fallen off or been taken down from the Du0mo: it's enough to piss anyone off! :)


What was I going to say? I know: I went to the film screening tonight. It was not to my taste, but I learned a lot about Canadian film with the director afterwards. That was interesting.

But then - f-ck - I realized that I had to walk home three miles in minus 20 C. (I know - I'm too cheap for taxis.) I got home only to discover that a plumber is coming tomorrow to fix my sink. This would be fine except tomorrow is the first "personal day" (day to waddle around my apartment and not work, perfectly legally) that I've taken since 2008, and so now I don't think I can sleep in. Poo!

Anyhow.

I also had another thought today. I don't think I'm the marrying kind. I know that sounds profoundly obvious, coming from me. But I think it might be the truth. Let's hope the cakes stay sufficiently afloat that I can find a few more Italian lovers before I'm through though. :)

Ha!

I'm not even sure if I'm serious.

Well, I'm not being interesting, so I shall plant myself on the sofa. I am very glad to be home and tomorrow I shall be a right sloth. It will be very cold tomorrow and I don't think I'll feel like going outside.

XOXOXOXOX

|

11:19 p.m. - 2010-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08