Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drama, drama. :)

Hey dudes,

I got it cut off.

The good news: I was totally correct that I look better with short hair. It shows off my eyes and my cheekbones and smile, and I think that short altogether suits my personality much better.

The bad news: My hairdresser gave me a bad cut. It's too choppy at the back, heavier on one side, and overall just not good. That flirty woman from work had very dismissively said I should leave him last year after he gave me a bad cut before we went to Italy in December. Every other cut I think has been OK though. I hate being dismissive about people. But today was weird and upsetting, because I asked him if he could take a little more off at the front like the picture I had given him, and he snapped at me. I don't think I'm a demanding client, so I thought that wasn't very nice. I suppose I will have to find another hairdresser for next time. Not sure. Maybe he was just having a bad day. Also, I know it's difficult to cut short hair well. So...

I guess I need to decide if I'm going to get it corrected by someone first - i.e. blended better - or if I'll wait until my next cut/it grows a bit more. I hate spending another chunk of money, especially on something as inconsequential as hair.

Anyhow. So ont he whole I"m OK with it, because I look nice with short hair. A few eyebrows may be raised by women at work though over the blending. But who cares. Hair grows, as Fifi said. And I still look pretty. :)

Frankly even if he had shaved it all off, I don't think that my current good mood and optimism could be affected. I think I accept myself.

|

2:50 p.m. - 2009-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08