Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Those potted tulips would have died, anyhow.

Nice, relaxing day at home, plus grocery shopping with my wonderful valet, C. He carried everything!

The only thing I don't like about Valentine's Day is the people who rub the single thing in your face. Ran into three of those at the supermarket, unfortunately. Won't go into it. I mean, I'm a pretty gracious person, I think, or at least I try as hard as I can to be so. I'm always genuinely happy for people that they have loving spouses and healthy babies, even though I hurt sometimes for the lack of both. But sometimes I just wish that people would show a little bit of tact...

Oh well, I do remind myself that people who shove things in your face and preach at you about how you have to do this or that to have someone are usually people who are actually not all that happy. They need to shout things out to mask their insecurities.

So there you are. I'm feeling peace and forgiveness for those people.

Really! I swear!!

I laboriously cooked myself a nice dinner, ate it, cleaned up, dressed myself (purple top - colour!), put on the silver earrings I bought in Rome, and the C.-meister is about to drive up to drive us to that awesome inn in the country. Should be fun! Only I just wish that there were some way for both C. and I to make it apparent that we are not with each other, because it is IMPOSSIBLE to meet people when we're out together. I'm terrible at flirting in the BEST of scenarios. The level of apparent desperation required to flirt whilst out with someone whom the world thinks is my boyfriend...is WWAAAAAYYY beyond my talents.

OK, gotta run, dolls! Love to you all and a big, red Valentine from Ottawa!

|

7:01 p.m. - 2009-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08