Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worth celebrating...

Don't you just love it when things just sort of work out by themselves?

Joan emailed me yesterday that she'll likely be taking a course at the BI in Florence in May. I checked the dates - May 11- June 8 or something like that.

I was originally going to go to Italy from April 9 to April 30, but maybe it makes sense for me to go in mid-May...I've pretty much firmly decided to make the switch.

And guess what? The studio course that I wanted to take in April is ALSO being offered in May! Yippee!!

So I could go to Italy for my birthday and stay for 2-3 weeks, AND be around in April for Anna's visit to North America.

I also found out that there is a cheap flight from Ottawa to San Francisco, so California is even possible in April.

Fun. I like spontaneous things.

I've had nuts and chocolate for dinner, sitting by the phone waiting for my boss to call.

He hasn't. Phew. I wonder if at 10 p.m. it would be reasonable to crack open the wine?

Does the P_M (I want to call him the BM, for some reason) sleep?

Honestly, I don't give a crap.

I'm so lucky - I get to do so many things.

Do you know, some dating dude whom I responded to - what the heck - wrote back in response to my questions today that he 1) watches tv or cleans in his spare time; and 2) has the big life dream/goal/purpose of going white water rafting one day.

I'm horribly judgmental, I know, but...delete. I was already cutting him some slack for writing that he likes hunting. That's all well and good if you're a first nations person and are going to use all parts of teh animal to maintain your traditional lifestyle, but if you are sticking giant heads and antlers on your rec room wall in suburban Otterwa...

|

9:10 p.m. - 2009-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08