Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainbows and butterflies!

As I noted earlier, I wrote that career stuff out for myself. Whenever I write out or think deeply about change, however, I get scared!

I won't think about that tonight.

I just finished making chicken marsala! I was on my way home from work and suddenly I wanted to cook something nice. Mz. Bee won't approve as I put CREAM in it! YUM!

I don't know. It has been a tough week. I can't get my landlord out of my mind. I don't want to think about him anymore, i.e. I'd rather be at peace about it, but it seems that it is going to take some time.

This evening, I figured that that was as good an excuse as any to open M.'s Christmas gift. It is BEAUTIFUL! Of course, being a man, sadly, he did not pack it sufficiently well. Part of it broke. I crazy-glued the glass pieces back on. It looks OK. Fortunately the butterfly didn't break. He could fix it perfectly with a couple of new rainbow strips of glass. I won't tell him about the breaks, however, as I don't want him to be sad.

Well, time for me to curl up in my chair and then get to sleep!

I felt scared tonight as well when I thought about M. Any way I look at the problem, it is not easy.

OH! I heard on the radio the other morning and I meant to mention it...apparently some U.S. scientists are going about debunking popular myths. For example, that it is bad for your weight to eat at night. I've always believed that this is simply not true. BUt of course eating TOO late will impair one's sleep, so I suppose no matter what it is better not to eat RIGHT before sleep.

OK. Oughtta run.

|

11:53 p.m. - 2008-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08