Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh how I love this country. Why do I come from the northerly land of ice and snow?

Oh my friends.

Hold the presses!

The non-action girl actually got some action. We had such a delightful day that when my guide insisted that we go out for a traditional Tuscan meal and would not let me do anything, pay for a thing...we had such a wonderful time and he was so sweet...he just wanted to hold my hand and to kiss. It was like being in high school. It was very nice.

He's away tomorrow but if he is able to get back - though good lord the poor man is going to have SOOO much trouble working on 5 hours of sleep - we'll meet up again. I hope I see him again. He is lovely. He treated me like a princess.

Which of course I am!

OK. So not really. But his hands are so soft and he and I are so similar on so many levels. I don't harbour any fanstasies. But it was clear that I was heading for some sort of a bullseye of action, given that my senses have been so heightened here. Really, I have so much fun with this guy. He kept on saying that he could be himself with me. I felt myself with him. Nothing can come of this but it does feel nice to have beautiful eyes and a smile cast upon you, and soft hands holding yours as the lights twinkle above Fiesole.

So, I might as well live. I might as well live. This is the beginning of finding my way back to myself.

But if you want to have SUPER LAUGH, I'll tell you that I'm actually back inside now instead of fondling on a hilltop simply because THERE IS A CURFEW at my hostel. How funny is that? I hope that 39 is better. I supposed I'd better rent higher class accommodation. :)

Thanks for listening, you lovely people. I'm such a pest. Tomorrow will be a busy day - churches and museums and a concert in a church in the evening. I love this country, this city. Today's views from a castle and from a hilltop abbey were incomparable. They were wonderful. Add to it the wonderful evening and...my birthday came a day late.

Ciao bellas!! Ciao!!!

|

2:13 a.m. - 2008-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08