Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being silly, Monday evening. Not a good omen for the remainder of the week.

OH MY GOODNESS This is going to be a drunken entry.

Please excuse me.

I had such a fabulously slow and not melifluous day - I was all cloudy and tired and after the poo hit the fan at work about me leaving the senior chief ignored me all day.

But oh well. I tried to work hard. I was not very successful today, but I have created two new projets que je peux completer avant de mon depart. (excuse the absence of les accents aigues).

Sigh.

So the interesting part happened this evening. I stayed at work until 6 - mostly filling time, planning tomorrow, I'll admit.

And for some odd reason I had the sudden impulse as I descended to the main floor to the exit and to my bicycle, to descend a floor further to the gym in the building. I had recalled in that instant that I had paid for the entire year (September 2007 through August 2008), and that since it is a government gym I can get a refund for the months following my impending departure.

Anyhow. So the receptionist at the gym was being chatted up by some dude. This gave me the opportunity to verify that I am signed up for the Thursday spinning class of which I am fond but which is often full a week in advance. I checked the list and you will never guess what was on the list. BALDY'S NAME.

Can you believe it?

He is first on the waiting list.

It is a small gym and there are only 10 bikes available and limited floor space for the class.

Can you say...eerie?

(I can tell you for sure that I have never before seen him at the gym. (Understandably, as people in his position rarely have any free time during the work day.) Also since many people do not call when they are to be absent, which happens frequently, he will likely get a place in the class this week. How OOODDDDDDD!)

I mean, I can tell you that there are thousands of people who work in my department as a whole, and at least hundreds in my building alone.

Quite a coincidence, non??

Very peculiar.

But there was his name, printed in black ink, boldly...

My goodness, if I can't meet him in a class of ten then there is something grossly amiss in my world.

So tell me, should I wear the black sports top that swaths my entire body as with a medical bandage? Or the pink Lul-l3mon top that criss-crosses in front and most embarrassingly renders some cleavage for me as I bend forward on my bicycle? ;)

I'm so amused by myself. :)

How could I not be? :)

Silly me.

So anyhow. I had decided earlier in the day that he is definitely married, not only because he leaves the office early and so behaves like a married man with children, but because he has lately been wearing the most spectacular shirts.

A man with beautiful, pressed shirts must certainly have a wife.

It's axiomatic, I'm afraid.

OK. That's me for the day. I did some ludicrously unthrifty things involving some beautiful jeans and a couple of cute-sy pink tops at the mall this evening, not to mention a black skirt for Christmas...

And then I passed the evening away with drinks and friends. Not necessarily in that order.

I'm sure you gleaned this already from the goosiness of my prose here.

A demain!

(Still without accents - must. fix. keyboard.)

Sigh. Tired. Hyper.

Foolishness....

I forgot to tell you that I injured my hip running yesterday, and then spent yesterday evening walking around Ottawa with a friend who called me up telling me that she was depressed and needed to walk. It was a fatiguing weekend.

Oddly though, I feel so alive. I feel alive. And not because of baldy. Honestly, I suspect that baldy is a train wreck waiting to happen. I'm just waiting for the micro-mini 1970s shorts in terry cloth or polyester with contrast piping. I mean, what else could baldy wear to a spinning class with the government hard bodies ;) but a D0v Ch@rney outfit facsimile??

If only flash photography were allowed in such enclosures. ;)

My life has never been lacking in amusement. :)

|

12:28 a.m. - 2007-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08