Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Before the "big" 100

What a wonderful day!

I'm a bit drunk, so you'll forgive me. Two Guinnesses at the pub - I splurged, to end a nice weekend. Who knew? Two Guinnesses is too much.

But at least it is still early. I should be fine by bedtime.

Today was wonderful. First, the wonderful ride. I saw the colours, got my heart rate up, felt free and alive! It was beautiful!

Then, I got a beautiful email from M. Made me feel special. And that's the point. That's what it is all about.

I decided to go to the pub.

Whilst at the pub, and during my FIRST Guinness and black bean dip, I wrote my "magic" list of the 100 things that I would want in a man. Really, unfortunately, this list is coloured by recent experience with M. But that is OK. Maybe he is a marker, a break point. It's all OK.

I think I'll post the list later. It's supposed to then go away and be brought out later on. Either way, I think I'm getting closer to true honesty with myself. How exciting!

Really, exciting!

And then I read part of a book about Giotto, which was beautiful. I love this book. I love the connection that I feel to Florentine art. It's like I'm finding where my soul wants to be. I'm getting there! I'm getting there!

Well, that's all. Perhaps I'll put the 100 top traits up later. There's a lot of redundancy. But it is right.

|

9:10 p.m. - 2008-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08