Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No standing out in the rain at the Itali@n Amb@ssador's res tonight.

Ahhh...thank goodness the garden party was cancelled. It has been raining since mid-afternoon. Now, it is misting rain, as if one were standing by Ni@gara Falls. Horrible! It's English weather! :)

Anyhow. The party will now take place tomorrow evening. This sounds appealing in principle, as I will be able to get a decent sleep tonight. (This morning I was so tired getting up that I wanted to weep (but I didn't! :)).) On the flip side, I will have to carry my dress to the office in the morning when I go (quite early) in order to meet my ride to that depressing retreat I am meant to attend. Torture! (I hope that the food is at least decent.)

So...I'm cozily wrapped up in jeans and a sweater and so glad to be home. I gave everything 110% today and now I am ready to curl up with the sewing magazine I grabbed on break from my French class. You might have noticed that I haven't made anything quite yet, but dreaming is a part of the process.

I'm also going to make another batard as I did last night. It's delicious! I've almost worked my way through it already. I'm in a sweet spot in my life right now - full of possibility and feeling empowered to grab possibility by the horns. Or simply sit on the couch and relax, as the case might be. It all works. What also works in this is that I haven't heard from Andrea since his last note a week ago. And do you know what? It doesn't matter. What was was perfect. I can let it be. Someone once advised me, a long time ago, to "Be graceful." I think this applies.

Ciao, bellas! XO

|

6:47 p.m. - 2010-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08