Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

peace settles in

Well, I think I'm over the hump. Yesterday was a bad day, but it was also my first day back at work.

This morning I woke up feeling much better and more optimistic, which was a good start. On the way to work I saw a little girl with a ladybug umbrella and that sealed the deal. I immediately thought, "I am with you."

Whatever that means. I guess it means the experience that I had with Andrea, the capability I have within myself to enjoy and appreciate experiences and then move on from them and towards new ones. I have the little coccinella that he bought me at Cafe Flor!an under my monitor at work.

I'd like to...No, I'll keep that out of this.

So I'm going to let it go. I'm going to let all of it go. Whatever will be, will be. I feel good about it.

So, yeah. Things are good. I worked productively at work, read a bunch of trade and related articles and was all economist-y. I am STILL not feeling physically very well. I'm stuffed up and kind of dizzy (must be sinuses). I ought to get off my butt and buy a netip0t or something.

OK. Time for dinner. This little coccinella is hungry. I'm going to enjoy the evening light, maybe do some knitting (my eyes are too tired to draw) and then get to bed early...and start it all all over again tomorrow. XOX A little video of the Italian countryside to share with you (sadly not a very good video):

|

7:53 p.m. - 2010-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08