Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stoopid volcano!

I'm starting to get a little bit concerned about the fact that I'm supposed to be flying to London in two weeks. From what I'm reading, this volcano could continue erupting for many months, and even if it has changed its type of eruption (producing less ash) either it could open up a new crater under a different part of the glacier (producing yet more ash), or it could trigger an eruption in a neighbouring volcano.

Any way you look at it: not promising for any of my flights to Europe (London), from London (to Florence), or back from Florence (through Frankfurt). Doh!

SO I was just looking at charter flights from Montreal to Rome, which are really cheap. These are direct and could get me to ROme for three weeks in May. THey don'T permit any cancellations, of course, but that airspace is a bit less risky than Northern Europe's. I could then (hopefully) pay a change fee on my A!r C@n@da flights already booked and use them in the fall instead or even next year.

Advice welcomed!

Incidentally, I almost did something very funny today. I thought of mailing Anna the theatre tickets that we have for May 9. I even put them in an envelope. But then I realized, "How are they going to get there - via fairy?" I don't know how many mail ships there are these days. :)

A big hug and smoocheroo. Marco news later.

|

4:59 p.m. - 2010-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08