Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry - more happy, gauzy thoughts. Fifi calls these my "dreamy" entries. :)

Excuse the multiple posts today. Nothing important has been said. I'm just in the flurry of creative feeling.

So. I was sitting at my table reading The Voy@ge Out. I've decided to re-read all of Virginia W00lf, but in the chronological order of their writing this time.

That's an aside. The book is buried under the things I'm about to show you (some of them). I took some detours.

Last night I wached Romeo and Juliet. And so then I pulled out the book. I have so many old copies of books and I forget how much delight they give me when i pull them out. This one I believe I bought at the National Library. Sometimes they sell off old items when they no longer have space for them. I love that in old plays they put pictures of people playing the roles:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Aren't those fabulous???

In the process, I also found a copy of this guidebook to London, which I had forgotten about. I knew it would come in handy at some point. :)

Photobucket


I don't know. It feels romantic to me to navigate a modern city using a book from 1905. I have one for Paris from 1939 that I have always planned to use.

Photobucket


Here's a pic of the bird who was dragging his piece of plastic all over Ottawa this morning:
Photobucket

A carpet of spring flowers from my walk last night:

Photobucket

I must have a thing for fallen women, or something, or just a sympathy for those on the margins of society - naturally - because I start reading my Impressionist books and quickly skip from the bourgeois scenes to those in the clubs.

Photobucket

OK. I'm showered and off to buy my chicken for the pot pie. A lovely, lovely weekend. I am grateful for the peace.

|

1:22 p.m. - 2010-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08