Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cathedrale

Well, this morning I was thinking about the Du0mo in Florence. I was dreaming last night of climbing it.

I can't wait to be in Florence...

I found this pic in my folders the other day. When I showed it to Ava, she winced in a "My, that is an ugly photo of you" kind of way. I really, really like it though. It was taken on my first trip back to Florence, in May of 2008 (the trip on which I met Marco, of course). I had only been in Florence for two days, I think, so I was still jetlagged. I had gone on a walking tour and met that crazy thrice-divorced English-Australian guy. We had had a glass of wine for lunch (and some spinach and risotto) and had decided to climb the Duomo subsequently. I took this photo in the staircase as we climbed to the top. Why, I'm not sure. The subsequent photos are of views and such. MAn I was so happy on that trip. Everything was thrilling.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And my favourite picture of all, of me with the dude who chased me around Santa Croc3 to get me to buy his poster. Photobucket

|

10:30 a.m. - 2010-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08