Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I made meatballs! I can't believe it. Me, of the brie and caviar

I have some ideas, although I'm not sure if I can execute them.

I am having a very bad hair day. Also, I am wearing a turtleneck in a light purple-pink colour called "light berry" and frankly I think it might make me look a bit scary.

But all that said...my GOD am I a fortunate person. I am thanking my lucky stars for everything that I have and for the peace/calm that has recently descended on my life. I even think that I will be able to handle my mother in Florida next week.

Oh! Handsome dude who stares at me in the coffee shop and who works in my building, but whom I've now only formally met online since he seemed too shy to ask me out (even though I stared back at him last week)...sent me an email telling me that he is leaving for a vacation in Cuba but that he has plans for me! "I fully intend to buy you a glass of wine in the new year, if you accept."

I am thinking that he is not sufficiently intellectual for me (although I have no real evidence to support this assertion (or to contradict it, but I digress)), but I'm learning to realize that people are huge messes for the most part and you never know what has been their history or where they're going. He seems like a nice, serious, shy, polite guy, and he's rockin' handsome - I don't usually go for that, AT ALL (sort of assume that handsome men are evil players) - so I'm thinking that I might as well give him a shot for a few dates. I feel very casual about dating these days, because I don't have any desire to get married or anything serious. Would just like to see what comes up.

God I have bad hair. He's going to think he's dating his mom. I'm going to have to go out and buy some sexy jeans or something, as a friend recently advised.

Hell, I wouldn't mind stepping up the heat in my life a little bit in January.

I wish I could make other people feel safe and secure as I do right now. Love and hugs.

|

11:04 a.m. - 2009-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08