Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe it was the shiny loafers that put them off...

There's something wrong with me. Well, apart from the obvious. :)

I'm so tired. I put on my running stuff this evening, but I was both listening to an interesting show on the GDR AND feeling so so exhausted that I didn't go. I eventually changed and put on my red fleece pyjamas. I must still have a bit of that bug I had in Italy.

But all is OK.

I finally did get out to the farmers' market today. It's running for a further two weeks, which is just divine. At a five minute walk from my place, it is a gift. I tried being friendly with the vendors, but I think they just thought that I was some weird woman flirting with them. I really don't understand why people don't randomly *chat* here the way it is so easy to do in Italy. I'm simply interested in LIFE, people. I don't want to get into your knickers!

Anyhow. Another day, another opportunity to...forget about it, turn off the disappointment.

I'm going to start having nice little philosophical discussions with myself. I wrote, at first, "about myself." But then you know that I already do that. :)

I have fresh leeks and red new potatoes on the stove in a melange intended to be potato leek soup right now. I'm off to the couch to knit. This week's goal: don't get discouraged, don't ruminate, and don't over-work in order to achieve these objectives.

A big smackeroo!

PS My neighbourhood is still lovely, if profoundly yuppie.

PPS Gian Andrea didn't call in the end, which sort of surprised me, but then it's deffo probably for the best. I could get very hung up on a wonderful man like that. And we don't want that again...

XOOOOOOXOXOXOXOXOOOOOOOOXOXOX

|

8:56 p.m. - 2009-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08