Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rode my little tushie off in the hills.

I'm back from cycling.

I don't want to go to the interview, but I think I need to just stop thinking. I'll put my head down tomorrow and I'll either cancel the interview or not. I'll get stuff done and the week will be over and I'll start over again next week!

That's how life is.

No planning tonight. Right now I'm simply rehydrating!

You're going to laugh, but TWO guys stopped me when I was cycling in the hills. I mean, how ridiculous is that? And it gets worse: One suggested that I put my seat up a bit; the other suggested that I take it down a couple of inches. (So you're saying that you were staring at my bum...)

Uh-huh. Apparently, according to the latter, I'd have more power.

But the funniest thing about the latter one is that although I've never met him before, it was a guy whom I had "met" (online only) back when I was doing that online dating stuff (that was more than two years ago now). He wrote to me randomly again last Christmas to tell me that he was back with his girlfriend, yadda yadda. What do you want to bet that he is going to write to me again within the next few days??

I decided right on the spot that I don't like athletes. This guy is a super Ironm@n dude. All sinew and so on. Eew. I know, I know, I used to be one of them. When I look at old pics of myself I'm actually repelled by my leanness.

And HOW, I ask you, did he recognize me ON the bike, with my cycling clothes on, my hair back and my helmet on? He passed by me in a whiz and then turned around and came back.

Seriously, sometimes I wish I were more invisible! I went cycling to be alone. I know, I alway say that I want to meet dudes. BUt I consider it disrespectful when dudes interrupt women working out. I do love cycling!

XO!

|

10:52 p.m. - 2009-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08