Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In bright colour.

I'm kind of in spiritual awe each time I remember that I can read and see.

I just looked at this, and it made me smile broadly (well worth the look and read - lovely drawings and thoughts scribbled):

sweet

Today, at lunch, I looked over portraits in our national portraits collection. The one that made me smile the most is the one of Gaetan Bouch3r, multiple Olympic medal winner. What made me grin is to think of how simple the Olympic equipment was in many sports, even as few years ago as thirty. My heroes when I was running were all people who ran marathons in simple leather-soled shoes or even barefoot. They ran with their hearts.

We can overcomplicate so many things, we stupid humans.

|

12:06 a.m. - 2009-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08