Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HELP!

Oh! I forgot! I found out that I need to put together the staff social on Friday. MY colleague and I have decided on a spring theme. Any recommendation for easy "spring" treats?

I'm rather glad that I get to participate this time. My boss never assigns me to the social when it is our turn, I think because I am the only female on the team and he doesn't want to appear sexist (i.e. I don't think he knows that I'm a rotten cook :)). But when the guys do it they just buy chips and pop. Terrible! I mean...5 varieties of chips! The boss is away and the second-in-command (my co-author on teh current project) asked me to take the newest guy and plan the social. I'm going to buy this WONDERFUL ice cider from Quebec, for starters, for an aperitif.

ADDED: OH good lord - went to Martha Stewart's website. Unless I want to make cupcakes with purple icing and sugared flowers in gilded tart papers...(YEAH, RIGHT), remind me to never do that again...I wish I had edible flowers in easy reach. I think that pansies are edible, non? I used ot make a nice carrot cake with cream cheese icing and little violets on top. Pretty. Am thinking that some kind of a raspberry cordial could also be sweet.

|

9:23 p.m. - 2009-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08