Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm OK with Monday.

Oh my goodness. I feel quite good today - enthusiastic, realistic, optimistic.

This is very strange as I had the WORST nightmares of my life last night. Both involved being attacked in my apartment. (I know I have mentioned this before but that happened to me on July 25, 1996 (not in Canada).) I used to have trouble sleeping but haven't in years. Signs that my brain truly IS going haywire this week. I have no idea why.

At any rate, my room is now suffused with pretty light. The pink bedspread is glowing. I have clean, fluffy hair and am fully dressed. I'm eating some organic grain, cranberry and ginger cereal. I'll head to work shortly.

Life is such a fucking endurance test. I keep on reminding myself of that. And I don't even have any REAL problems!

All is well. I am glad that I feel strong today. I will no doubt be tired, but I will get through. Fingers crossed that tonight I will sleep well.

Hope you all have great days and thanks for your kind comments this weekend! They help to shore up the foundation.

Oh and PS I will TRY to get the three days off to go to San Franciso on the 2nd. My boss is away this week but will be back next week. :)

|

9:04 a.m. - 2009-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08