Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes, I'm very quickly LOSING MY MIND. I'm a slow learner, I guess, because I'm going to be naked in a chicken coop and knitting a very long afghan quite soon. You can wake me up after a few years in the nuthouse. I hope they have ice cream.

Do you know what I do these days at work to keep myself going?

A couple of weeks ago whilst having a conversation with a colleague in his office, he looked outside at the adjoining office tower and said, "Do you know, a few years ago one of the marble panels fell off that building and killed a passing pedestrian?"

So these days I stop and say to myself, "Well, at least I haven't been crushed by a marble panel from the side of this building. Yet!"

I also amuse myself by reading articles in the NYT with paragraphs like this:

President George W. Bush, during his last full day in office, spoke by phone to several world leaders. The White House said that he chatted with the leaders of Russia, Georgia, France, Germany, Italy, Denmark, South Korea, Israel, Brazil, Japan and Britain. He also spoke to Vicente Fox, the former Mexican president. It was not clear whether he would make other calls.

and think..."Gee, can Bushy really keep that many people straight?"

|

7:48 p.m. - 2009-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08