Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The dance of winter. Poor C. might be stuck in Toronto because of the blizzard.

I just love this diarying thing. I learn new things about myself every time. I never know how things will go and the ideas just roll out. They only represent a partial truth, of course; still, there's an urgent need to purge oneself of things sometimes, and what a great outlet! I don't think of this diary most of the time as something that anyone else will be reading, which is why I don't lock it up, and also why I don't try to draw people to me. Perhaps I should lock it up, however, and see if on some subconscious level there is anything in reserve. Hmm...

I love the way the temperature changes. I can't imagine why one would go to Florida for Christmas! ;-) The snow is so stunning, and the way the light changes in winter...

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And the reindeer are still kissing:

Photobucket

I find that these days I've become a bit of an advocate for winter. M. wrote to me in his most recent email that if we had fagioli here he'd get on the first plane to Canada. (With a wink.) His view apparently remains, however, that Canada is in general too cold.

He keeps on going on about how he wants to travel to places where people live differently than we do, so the Christmas card that I sent to him was a picture of a polar bear, with a description inside about how I plan to travel in the north by dogsled to see them. I suggested that I'd wrap him up in furs. We could eat blubber! I enclosed a picture of an igloo like the only igloo I've ever built. It was fun. If that's not different enough...Why do you need to go to eat monkey brains in rural China in order to have an adventure?

(Somehow I'm guessing that M. won't take me up on the offer. In any event, as much as I want to go to the far north, I also do worry about the fact that that kind of tourism may not be an environmentally good thing, in an already fragile environment. On the other hand, I've been thinking more lately about how one way to switch my career to something more meaningful would be to go and work on aboriginal issues. THAT could be very interesting. I think I would enjoy that. Ah well...time will tell.)

|

11:52 a.m. - 2008-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08