Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You're not going to believe it. Call me Ms. Dithers

So...our government stays put for a while, but only through a prorogation granted improperly by the GG. Not sure how this is going to go from here. Meh.

So...Fudge It and stumulus for now.

By the way, we made the front page of the NYT today. The article wasn't very exciting, but I'm surprised to see the article staying put.

I'm not going to talk Canadian politics though, so you don't have to hit the snooze button yet.

Well, you might be more interested in snoozing when I tell you that I'm going to talk about M. I have a dilemma. I invite your comments.

Here's the dilemma: My friends (couple) who were going to go to Barcelona told me that they are going to Italy for two weeks over Christmas. They found that flights to Rome were much cheaper than to Portugal or Spain or whatever (true - it's raining in Italy at the moment).

SO here's the deal. The flights ARE not bad. And since we're getting our wage settlement that has been delayed for two years quite soon, I have an extra couple thousand coming in. I could certainly fly to Italy.

The concerns are that 1) I'm not sure if I should tell M.; 2) Am I nuts?

Any thoughts would be welcome. You know what I'm thinking. I'm kind of in that annoying life stage at which I am boring to listen to on this subject because my thoughts often turn to him. At the same time, I don't want to have the expectation that he would be able to make time for me over the Christmas holiday. Who knows if he is even going to be there. I certainly wouldn't want to try to impose myself on him.

Tricky.

Well, not so tricky. For someone normal.

I'm feeling not great about work again, but I tried not to think about it by taking it a bit easy late this afternoon. I visited with some nice people on my floor and read the newspaper for an hour or so. Sometimes you have to cut yourself some slack.

I really don't have anything interesting to say, so I'll sign off here.

Oh! I suppose I could say that I have been invited to NYC for New Year's Eve. I could go and stay at my friend's house with his friends for a few days. I wouldn't really know anyone but A. there and of course M. would not be there, but still it would be nice.

Of course, just the thought of going to the Uffizi over Christmas makes my heart sing. OK. I think I know what my HEART wants to do at least. Let me let my head do a bit of meandering. Hmm...

I know. My life is such a slog. Not. :)

|

7:05 p.m. - 2008-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08