Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serves me right for running a half hour late for work this morning. :)

Mondays always do me in.

But I always recover.

Today it didn't matter what happened, since when I left the house I already knew that it was going to be a fine day.

I have no idea why. I had a restless sleep, woke up late, had trouble getting dressed (changed twice, which I almost never do). Got to the mail and found that my mother had mailed me a Christmas gift, which was interesting. Encountered my landlord at the mailbox and he put his hand on my head and rubbed my hair like one would a little kid's. Not sure about that one. Ran down the street on the ice, dropping my mitt and having to return for it initially. Got to work a half hour late.

I still think that it was a fine day, even though I was at work until 8 p.m. EIGHT p.m.!

I don't know why. I was just in a good mood today. No need really to belabour this. There was definitely some stress, as a major table somehow got corrupted and I had to redo it (hence the late departure from work). Still, I maintained my spirits.

Unfortunately, no exercise today, apart from my walk to and from work. I suppose that that is something. I was just too tired to run after 8 p.m. I used to do that all the time. But it's not inviting in winter. And that DAMN bicycle shop still hasn't returned my super bicycle!

So...want a laugh?

M. emailed me to tell me that he has been thinking of cycling around the North3rn Cape over a period of 3 months. Would I want to come?

UM YEAH!

Only I can't afford to quit my job and take a three month cycling trip in the near term. I probably could do it in 2010, but I don't know if he'll want to wait that long. In any event, he has thrown many ideas out there in the past and hasn't followed up on them, so I'm not taking this one seriously AT ALL.

If I were ten years younger and weren't trying to pay off my student loans completely in the next year, I would TOTALLY JUST GO. How cool would that be? I'm just the type of girl to do such a trip, since if I decided that I really didn't like being with him I'd happily continue along on the adventure by myself.

And what a great way to get to know someone! Three months on a bicycle and camping out! Now there's a test of one's patience and conviviality!

He he he. I must admit that it's exactly the kind of test that appeals to my nature. At the moment I'm relistening to a broadcast - coincidentally from this past Sunday - of an interview with D3rvla Murphy, the Irish woman who has cycled by herself across all sorts of countries in the last forty years (and who has written books about her trips).

I should note that M. also mentioned that maybe he should cycle to China...

I do love a man with dreams. ;-)

Perhaps I'll end it there. I haven't done much today other than work and buy a bottle of wine. I think I will pour myself a glass.

And toast to you! :)

|

9:53 p.m. - 2008-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08