Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK. Am going to try not to be negative about work.

Quick note before work.

Foot seems to be OK this morning!!! I am so lucky!!! Honestly, I was sure that I had cracked something. No! Only tissue. I must have fallen just right, because there's not much padding on my feet. Lucky! Thanks though for your thoughtful notes.

I really wish though that I had the balls to take a "sick" day today. Perhaps what I'll do is compromise and take a day off on Thursday. That way I won't miss French, and I'll also be able to sleep in after a concert that C. is dragging me to on Wednesday. Another busy week this week. Italian tonight. Dance concert tomorrow (ballet). Pop concert with C. on Wednesday (Stars). Thursday maybe nothing. Can't remember. Friday, movie. Saturday, movie. Wish I had some time to myself!!

I hope that you all have WONDERFUL weeks with lots of time to yourselves (or lots of activities, if that is what you crave!)!

BoXx, I had completely forgotten before Saturday that Romanian is a romance language. WHat was surprising to me is that Romanian seems to be closer to Italian (or at least recognizably) than is French. Interesting! I'll never be a language queen but it is nice to be getting some familiarity.

I'm sorry that this diary is so dull. I'm going to take some photos this week at the various events (if I can), and will try to be more interesting.

|

8:45 a.m. - 2008-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08