Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Romance and chickens. Not at the same time. Oh and I should warn you that I am a very poor cook.

Oh my friends. Well I hope that what I said about "gym" wasn't too un- politically correct or anything. I didn't mean to be rude. Sometimes I need to shut my bouche. :)

Dinner at C's was great, although my head is now really hurting. I hate that feeling - it's so distracting.

Also, I have to tell you that on the way home I started to feel paranoid!

It's horrible. Now, all of a sudden, after the emails, I'm realizing that I'm looking forward to a *romantic* side of things in Florence. He has built up my hopes/expectations! I think I'm just so attention-starved.

But when I think about it, there is nothing that M. has written lately that has been directly, overtly romantic. So when I get there he could tell me that he has a girlfriend and that we can just be friends.

I'm sure I'll get over it and will enjoy the cycling and so on... but I'll be SOOO disappointed! :)

I really need to get over myself. And stop being so paranoid. To be honest, even when I was there, he was very respectful and polite and even in a way a bit shy. Oh I'm so stoopid.

It seems on the one hand to be sort of sad that I want to have a "limited time" romance and not something that can be long-lasting. But I suppose I want to have it all. I want to live for now, and part of that involves living in the moment when I am in Florence.

Oh well. Number one I need to learn that I CAN'T control life. Life has its own course.

At any rate, dinner was WONDERFUL. C. made both the giant chicken (that sounds so funny), and also started to make chicken soup.

And courtesy of the Moosewood books, here is the recipe!

Sweet potato bread

I have to warn you that it is not the best cornbread ever, although it has a nice flavour. It has a kind of chewy (read: rubbery) texture. You have to be really careful just to fold wet ingredients into the dry and no more! I suppose that one could "up" the fat and make it less chewy. I used sweet potatoes and also yogurt that had been sweetened. So mine is sweet and a bit crumbly. It's quite dry, in other words, so it needs butter or you'll choke! Sounds appetizing, huh? Hehehehehe. I used rice flour.

Can you tell how much I want to eat bread and NOT the gluten-free rice stuff that I've been buying lately? :)

Here's another gluten-free cornbread recipe that is bound to be better-tasting. Her recipes are outstanding. I haven't tried it yet, but I will once I get the remaining ingredients:

Gluten-free girl cornbread

|

9:37 p.m. - 2008-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08