Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Art therapy, for real :)

You know, all I really need to do to not feel sad anymore is to start reading art books or articles.

I read a nice article or two on Elizabeth P3yton, and just browsed a bunch of websites. I also perused some bookstore websites for books I would like to buy but will not (because I'm not buying anything, remember! :)).

It's quite nice to know that one has resources. I think I *might* buy this one, just for fun: Painting P3ople

Also, I read a lovely article by Dick Cavett in the NYT on depression (his), ending with the following anecdote:

Closing in a lighter vein, once at Oxford a languid Brit part-time professor (and full-time fop) was cooing to me at an academic cocktail party about what he called � this depression business.�

�Depression,� he announced, �is for sniveling little neurotics.�

�How, then,� I asked, �have you escaped it?

|

7:29 p.m. - 2008-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08