Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Talking to myself a little bit. Filling the lonely hours. :)

Oh my goodness!

I thought I was all calmed down and then I read this article about this woman - my age! - who used to be an investment banker and who now rationalizes charities (effectively) in the UK.

Seriously, seriously, it makes me want to get an MBeeA, work in investment banking, and go about teaching charities how to raise and use money. Really.

SOOOOOOOOOO cooooool.

And yet again I feel so disappointed in myself!

Bowing down to her.

And this is saying a great deal, because historically I have not been the biggest fan of the MbeeeA. Really, NOT at all.

OH and then I went to make my favourite Greek cookbook leek and rice and cod thing and I went out to the store and got the leeks and started the cooking and was whistling away and opened the freezer and found...no fish in it.

No FISH in it!

I mean, I don't think I have ever NOT had fish in my freezer. I just love fish. I usually have a couple of bags handy, although I don't cook with it every week.

So I stared in disbelief and rummaged around but alas, no fish!

Someone came in and stole my fish during the day, I think. Fairies, maybe.

So this is yet another trivial entry, but I'm waiting for my leeks and rice to finish.

I really do need to get more activities.

To that end, tomorrow night I am going to come home and NOT get on the computer, but rather only draw in the evening. It's a good idea.

Incidentally, two men at work (not my boss :() wrote to me today to tell me what a great job I am doing on a big project. And one of them is gay so don't think that... :)

|

10:39 p.m. - 2008-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08