Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very very meditative and actually QUITE happy at the moment. It's hotter and stinkier than you would believe here right now. Another reason that I need to move to Europe. OK. So Italy is hot. Maybe I should move to England or something.

So, some good news!

The good news is that I do not have stomach problems today.

This is very interesting as it is difficult for me to believe that I could eat an entire large pizza (almost), with a regular crust and tons of cheese and be either

1) allergic to gluten;

or
2) allergic to dairy or lactose intolerant.

No.

So maybe I'm allergic to shellfish, or the coffee consumption on the weekends is throwing my stomach off.

Or maybe it's just that now that I know that I am going to get my promotion I don't feel so badly about myself. It helps quite a bit.

We shall see.

The bad news is that the promotion will take a while. So much paperwork has to be submitted. And there is another, major problem - my old department still hasn't transferred my personnel file.

True.

So technically I exist and yet I don't exist at my current department. So, even if my promotion is processed, I won't be able to get it because I...don't exist.

Yeah. Mind boggling, I know. I have s3cret clearance and know lots of...well, secrets...

and I don't exist.

There's a nice mind loop for you.

But let's focus on good things: I made use of a top I bought probably two years ago and have not yet worn. I've been feeling guilty of having this top in my closet, and for some reason this morning it just occurred to me to wear it. It's perfect with this pencil skirt. I like it. Funny how that happens...and the guilt attached to it.

Otherwise, speaking of clothes, I was outbid on the pirate dress. I almost never fight for things with people because i am not competitive and I don't want to spend a fortune on anything. I also kind of think that it is sort of "fate" if someone comes along and bids against me, i.e. that I'm not supposed to get the item.

THis is dumb, weird and not at all economist-like of me.

But what am I, anyhow??

I was daydreaming today about doing something cool with my life. Layard has it all right (see previous entry). I have a feeling that I'm going to end up poor but strangely productive and generally happy. I think that art and compassion are in my future. I just don't know what the projects will be. I should really call up those librarians without borders people again. I know - laugh as you will. But really, what could be better than spreading the joy of making, distributing and reading BOOKS/KNOWLEDGE/INFORMATION to people around the world.

What will make the world a better place is if women have the resources to educate themselves and to provide their children with educations. That is my firm belief.

So there it is. I must work this out. I must work this out. There is MUCH more to life than personal income fax. :)

And

|

6:18 p.m. - 2008-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08