Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rethinking silly ideas. Edited *

G3orge Eliot:

That element of tragedy which lies in the very fact of frequency, has not yet wrought itself into the coarse emotion of mankind; and perhaps our frames could hardly bear much of it. If we had a keen vision and feeling of all ordinary human life, it would be like hearing the grass grow and the squirrel�s heart beat, and we should die of that roar which lies on the other side of silence. As it is, the quickest of us walk about well wadded with stupidity.

I know, I know. Go away EB!

I've been online a lot this weekend. In my defence it is because I was doing things around the house, looking at plane tickets, organizing photos, and otherwise feeling crappy (stomach, head - starting to wonder if there is something toxic in my house, actually...not just at the office :)).

THe weather was also horrible. On my way back from church in full long sleeves, panty hose, coat and cashmere scarf, I was actually shivering.

It also rained on me. I don't like it to be cold AND rainy. I look a bit like Shirl3y T3mple, actually, because my hair goes nuts in misty rain or humidity.

OK. Well, it's not that curly. But it is waving out all over the place. I'd say that it looks Blyth3 Dann3r-ish.

SO why am I writing AGAIN?

Well it's because I was just looking in my email inbox at M's last message and I was thinking...gosh you are a MORON, EB.

I think I take back what I said earlier today. One cannot be romantic and count on foolish things. He could have a girlfriend tomorrow or next week. Building up something vague and stupid in my head before the fall is DUMB.

I need to take my original tack. Whatever will be will be - both here and there. This is no time to stop moving forward.

Why do I have such a propensity for imaginary things?

Don't answer that. ;)

Anyhow. This is all to say that it's just the same crazy EB here, thinking and rethinking and generally being "a tiny bit neurotic," as a kind reader once told me.

OK. I need to put the sheets back on the bed. And also I shall sit down and read or watch the end of a movie. Hope that everyone had a lovely weekend and will have days springing daffodils this week! Daffodils, I hope!

:) Thanks for your kind patience with my silly entries.

And silly me did not even go and sign up for my art course this weekend. Bad EB! I'm not coming back again tonight, I promise. :)

|

9:29 p.m. - 2008-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08