Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything must change. My consciousness is awake.

Oh my friends, the word of the day that ended up in my inbox from wordsmith is this:

cicerone (sis-uh-RO-nee)

noun A tour guide.

[After Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 BCE), the Roman statesman, orator,and writer, who was known for his knowledge and eloquence. He's one of the rare people who have given two eponyms to the English language.Another word coined after his name is ciceronian, meaning marked by ornate language, expansive flow, and forcefulness of expression.]


Oh lord I'm really pining today. I've been thinking with regret that I paid for that dating site. I don't think I can do this dating thing. I think I need to figure out where I'm going first.

At any rate, hopefully C. will come over soon to take me for brunch! He promised and yet I haven't heard from him yet this morning.

Everything must change. I tried a self-portrait this morning, although it is blurry! I think that my hair needs to go short again, or that once the layers get longer the bottom needs to go up. It looks wrong. But nevermind!

And here is where I sat on my walk of shame. I know, a broken record :):

And the lonely streets that kept me company. I was moved by the spoon. :)

And here is the view from one of my cycling vantage points, as my heart expands again:

And another :):

And Santa Croce from the Duomo:

And olive trees: And the cool country church in which I sat on the last ride, with the light streaming in, as the others were finishing lunch:

And of course, poppies:

And the smell I will never forget: ginestra.

|

12:33 p.m. - 2008-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08