Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah sigh...true but still stranger than fiction

You know, swimmer72, it might just be a deal-breaker. I'd never thought of it before. :)

(What an annoying illness is the gout, though - no asparagus, wine, coffee...though I'm one to talk - Ms. Possible Gluten Sensitivity.) What a perfect L@valife dating ad title: Must Not Have Gout.

So the guy finally got around to asking me out this morning, but in a really cheesy, lame high school kind of way - as in "I double dare you to have a beer with me."

Don't ask.

It kind of reminds me of when I was in grade 7 and I owned a large, plastic frog-shaped paper holder.

There was a boy called Jonathan who had liked me FOREVER and who used to grab the frog and run around the room with it so that I would chase him for it. He'd always run me into the cloakroom.

I still never liked him. I'd get my frog back and that was it. The poor bloke even asked me to the prom in high school and I said no. And I was not one getting asked out all the time so I find it rather embarrassing now that I declined.

He ended up getting married right out of university - at which he trained to become an actuary - and he now lives in some horrible bedroom community of Toronto on the GO train line.

:)

Ah well, the choices we make. ;)

Now the choice about the date. Dates are so rare in my woods these days that I feel I shoudl say yes, but I must say that the idea is now unappealing. He seems like a dork.

On the other hand, he coincidentally bears the name of a certain P&P hero, if you can believe that. Does that not make you laugh?

:)

|

12:38 p.m. - 2008-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08