Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a slow Sunday afternoon, and I've already eaten a whole bag of carrots!

Well migraine over. Thank goodness! What a horrible feeling - inert, nauseated.

Anyhow. I'm good now. The weekend has therefore been off to a slow start. I wish I had tomorrow off. I think I will ask my boss for next Friday or the following Monday off. Perhaps both. I need some time to myself.

I didn't end up going to the art gallery today, but that's OK. I took a nice long walk yesterday evening, returned those awful jeans that I had bought, and browsed the bookstore. I bought a cheesy book that caught my eye: A New E@rth, by Eckh@rt Toll3.I'm all about the peace these days, about going inside. And do you know what? It's really the only thing that can reshape you into a contented person with a strong centre. It's pretty cool. I guess I always knew this but it took me a long time to get here. I'm so grateful that I made it.

I think that's all. I feel a bit like picking up a book, and I definitely should do some cleaning. :( My apartment is still a mess, although in my defense I HAVE done my laundry!!!! :) Three cheers!!!

The really nice thing about becoming more peaceful, you know, is that I feel really good about myself. I don't need to colour my hair or wear fancy clothes to feel good. That's a nice change. I feel more attractive than I ever have, and this when I'm more authentic than I ever have been. Funny, that. :)

Incidentally, here is a very good article about choice.

|

2:25 p.m. - 2008-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08