Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's been a long time. :)

I've been listening to music all afternoon.

I'm in a good place - sure the job worries are still burdensome, but I'm working through those, trying to manage them - and I'm trying to enjoy my weekend.

Spinning was good. The only downside is that my quads are truly growing and I DO feel like a sausage stuffed into my jeans. I'm deffo going to have to buy new ones. I hate shopping and trying on pants. What a pain.

I've been invited to a gala on April 4th. I dislike shopipng so much these days that I don't even think I'll buy a dress.

Perhaps I'm just being lazy.

I'm totally crazy about this musician:

Catherine McL3llan

Catherine McL3llan

I really the tracks "Dark Dr#am Midnight" and "Long Way Home." She's the daughter of the guy who wrote Snowbird, if you happen to know that song. He committed suicide, unfortunately, when his daughter was in her early teens. There's a song on her current album that you can't hear on eiter site, that's basically about her dad and that's unbelievably haunting (Long T!me).

Anyhow. That's my little bit of stuff for today. I'm shockingly lazy at the moment. I was supposed to go to a concert with C. tonight - a rather rocking one - and I think instead I'm going to stay at home and curl up with a movie. (C. goes to concerts alone all the time - no worries. :))

OK. I'm off. I think maybe I need to cook something. And decide whether to make a carrot cake this evening or tomorrow morning, for Am's birthday celebration tomorrow night.

CHeerio!

Oh! Oh! I think I do have somethign today. I think I saw Larry the Lizard today. I was walking home from food shopping after spinning and I looked up as I saw a blue car round the corner. I'm pretty sure it was him. He looked to be wearing cool shades and some sort of an Indy 500 or Grand Pr!x jacket in leather. I wouldn't put it past him, since he had a Grand Pri!x shirt that he was wearing last year after we broke up. What a 40 year-old, superficial little wanker! He's the very definition. OK. That's my cattiness for the day. (But OUCH I shudder to think that I had "relations" with that man. EEEEEEEEW. I'm so ashamed.)

No! No! I can muster some more. I changed my mind about attending tomorrow night's party, and the poet scientist wrote back to me, "That's OK. I've always felt that it is the prerogative of women and cats to change their minds."

If he hadn't been "out" before...

I could have reminded him that the Fudge It is released on Tuesday...

but I didn't.

:)

Oh, and I had a horrible memory a while ago. It was of the way that my mother used to make fun of me for swaying when I played the piano. It's just that I was enjoying the music. BUt she used to laugh at me, just like she used to say that I looked "weird" when I was running.

Seriously, it's no wonder I question every move that I make.

Ah, no matter. I hope in the minimum that identifying the source helps me to see the irrationality of all of my self-critical reflexes.

OK. Off I go!

|

6:25 p.m. - 2008-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08