Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not a great couple of days, darn it.

You know, I don't usually like to complain...but the last couple of days have been RIDICULOUS.

LAst night I was caught at work both working and because of a storm until after 8 p.m. I then worked until almost midnight, although in the comfort of my own living room.

Today, I not only did not have time for lunch or dinner, but my boss ended up pulling me into meetings that went until 9:30 p.m., and then afterwards I had to make revisions to a document based on the experience of the meeting for something that has to be signed off and sent up higher by tomorrow afternoon. I left the office at 11:38 p.m.

THANK GOODNESS IT IS A LONG WEEKEND UPCOMING... :)

I had a small baggie of Dorit0s for dinner, donated by a coworker.

Not good.

And then I scared the pants off of myself by absent-mindedly turning onto my usual path home and quickly realizing that it was stupid to be riding my bike under the road in the pitch black and into a thickly forested area by an abandoned power plant...in the pitch black.

I really did scare the pants off of myself.

But I'm home now and guiltlessly stealing a couple of hours of my own time back (yes, I'll be tired at work tomorrow). I'm going to watch a bit of P&P or some such thing, I think. And then I'll roll out of bed at 8 a.m.--as usual--and steer myself back to work again. I'm so leaving the office at 5 tomorrow.

I do get paid overtime though. :)

|

12:19 a.m. - 2007-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08