Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick email in lieu of bedding down for the night...

This will be quick...

I was at work until 8 p.m. tonight.

8 p.m.!

I'm insane!

And then C. came by to watch The S3cret Life of Words with me and it was pleasant to see it again in spite of the stuffiness of my apartment on this muggy July day.

The End.

Well, not quite the end. I was starting to worry today about spending so much money on a bicycle.

And I've realized that I need conscientiously to save more!

I've been extravagant this year!

My life is filled with hems and haws.

And hemming and hawing.

No matter. I'm relatively happy, if weary of work. I'm going to have my boss sign off on two days of vacation next week or sometime soon, anyhow, so that should be nice. Or maybe just one now and several at the end of August. Yes, that's it. And I'll spend it simply sitting around at home and around town or coasting down a hill on my super-fast bicycle...and that will be fine.

C'est tout!

Be well.

Ack. Did I mention that I ran into the computer scientist whom I first dated when I moved to Ottawa late last summer?

No, I think not.

It was yesterday, whilst reading my paper at the coffee shop.

Fortunately, for some reason, I had decided to put on a slim black sheath and these cool pearly pink high heeled sandals and I looked rather fetching--and more importantly FELT cheery and positive about myself--and so he couldn't have taken a better moment to weasel his weasely self back into my presence.

We'll recall that he didn't take kindly to my reservations about pursuing a relationship with him and failed to respond to any of my emails about returning his book.

Sucky.

But yesterday he was all smiles and cryptic stories about his current intentions to move to Alaska.

Good riddance. :)

Actually, he's wickedly bright and interesting. Only mystifyingly insecure. And fickle. Charming, in his way. But modulated. Not for me.

Ah the amusements of the day. I ran into someone else at the coffee shop, too, but that story will wait 'till tomorrow. Much as I loathe to do it I must bid the world good night.

Really, I do wish we didn't require so much sleep. A third of one's life! ACH..

|

12:04 a.m. - 2007-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08