Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things are ticking along...sort of.

Must be brief. It's late. I'm drinking blueberry tea, feeling tired.

I still haven't heard about the job. This means that the situation has passed so far beyond the point of torture that I am at the shoulder shrug stage.

A good thing.

I'm throwing all of my worries into the wind and will accept what comes.

I have been feeling proud of myself lately. I've been working very hard and with focus. I'm so glad to be that me again. Sure, I lapse every now and then into missing that under-developed human being whom I was dating, but then I catch myself and accept that I'm human and weak but that he really wasn't good for me.

Oddly, I have four very nice men pursuing me at the moment. It feels weird. The poor poet/scientist. I've told him that I just don't feel it for him but he persists. I wish I did feel it for him as he's lovely.

I was on a date tonight to see The Lives of Others and I loved it. Best yet, he didn't say anything stupid either during or after the film to make me regret viewing it with him. Major bonus!

Difficult to please, I know!

So that's about it. Work as usual tomorrow, and still a bit of hope that something will resolve job-wise, soon.

Back to my tea and my sweater p0rn. Yes, you read correctly--it's that time of year (sort of--it was -24 when I walked to the bus this morning :)) and I must therefore decide on a new knitting project or two. Once a nerd...I promise to write something REAL very soon. Yawn. :)

|

11:25 p.m. - 2007-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08