Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greetings from a demented clown

Today was rather an interesting day. Actually, life has been very interesting lately.

I feel quite happy these days, but the illness has taken the anxiety that had gone away for a while - now that the job is settled, life is happier - and morphed it into a "high alert" with respect to my health. Which is interesting. I have the loveliest of therapists now though and I'm finding this whole process of exploring the anxiety to be incredibly interesting. Frankly, it's wonderful to have a sanctioned environment in which to beat up on one's mother! :) Just kidding!

So anyhow, what touched off the "high alert" today? Actually, it's kind of funny. Something unusual happene with my dental freezing, and I had the smile of a demented clown for a while today. I couldn't even purse my lips. I was terrified that my facial nerve had been paralyzed or something. Crazy! (Yet another reason to floss the molars, people. I really have beautiful teeth - I have no excuse not to take full care of them. Eek.)

But that's evened out now and now I'm only worried about the asthma. Solution? Probably this: Pour another glass of wine, daaaaaaaaaahling!

:)

In other news, I have a heap of things to do before I leave for Florence. I really am going to write my Florence book when I'm there. Given that plan, I need to collect a bunch of the Florence books that I want to review, and that have inspired me. I'm thinking about buying a kindl3. Any comments? If I want to buy one I need to do it very soon. I just love the idea though of 3500 books at my finger tips. Delicious! And so light in my suitcase! (It may be a moot idea, anyhow, if it can't be delivered to me before the 18th. Who knows.)

OTherwise, I'm feeling kind of old. I think I look tired. But I'm not too worried about that. Replacement worries: I don't need them!

I think I really am going to get that glass of wine and a slice of the pizza I made yesterday.

Isn't this interesting? I found it on my work computer. It's a horoscope I copied earlier in the year, I guess:

Butterflies recall at least some of what they've learned during their time as caterpillars. The metamorphosis they go through is dramatic, turning their bodies into soupy goo before remaking them into winged gliders. And yet they retain the gist of the lessons they mastered while in their earlier form. I see something comparable ahead for you in 2011, Taurus. It's as if you will undergo a kind of reincarnation without having to endure the inconvenience of actually dying. Like a butterfly, the wisdom you've earned in your old self will accompany you into your new life. Are you ready? The process begins soon.

XOXO

|

7:13 p.m. - 2011-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08